Phi Theta Kappa honor society: New members inducted


The Phi Mu chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, University of Wisconsin-Richland’s honor society, inducted new members during ceremonies held on campus April 10. The ceremony was organized by advisor Dr. Aharon Zorea, associate professor of history and chapter leaders Wenxin Hu, China; Steven Karr, Richland Center; and Cynthia O’Halloran, Richland Center. Zorea happily notes that this is the largest number of new member inducted in recent years.

New members are:
Amanda Adams, Cuba City;
Sara Alvin, Richland Center;
Ashley Asdigian, Lyndon Station;
Amanda Baker, Gays Mills;
Hannah Breininger, Richland Center;
Sara Brewer, Richland Center;
Kelsey Deets, Richland Center;
Mariah Enerson, Lone Rock;
Tyler Ewing, Muscoda;
Linda Fritz, Blue River;
Padraic Heberlein, Richland Center;
Vince Helgerson, Union Center;
Kami Jo Klossowski, Cazenovia;
McKenzie Koch, Readstown;
Stephanie Kopenhafer, Wonewoc;
Ka Yin (Jennifer) Lau, Hong Kong;
Seth Manke, Cashton;
Nichelle Martin, Gays Mills;
Rhianon Morgan, Richland Center;
Emily Rebhan, Cazenovia;
Anna Schellhorn, Gays Mills;
Jillian Scorelle, Loganville;
Lindsey Scott, Richland Center;
Jenna Storms, Richland Center;
Wesley Sweet, Tomah;
Yangfan (Timothy) Tong, China;
Erin Tulpa, Oak Creek.

These new members join about 20 continuing members. Phi Theta Kappa’s mission is to recognize and encourage scholarship and to provide opportunities for individual growth and development for members of this international honor society for students at two-year colleges.                           

Since the UW-Richland Phi Mu chapter was chartered in 1971, more than 550 members have graduated. For more information about the organization, contact Zorea by e-mail at or by calling the campus at (608) 647-6186, Extension 247.              ###


Dorothy Thompson
608.647.6186, ext. 231