UW-Richland Fall 2011 Dean’s List announced


University of Wisconsin - Richland Campus Executive Officer and Dean Dr. Patrick Glenn Hagen has announced the names of students recognized for their academic achievements during the fall 2011 semester which ended in December.

To be named to the Dean’s List, a full-time student must complete a minimum of 12 credits. Part-time students are eligible when they have completed at least 15 credits with a cumulative grade point average (gpa) of 3.5 and have carried at least three credits during the current semester. Highest Honors are awarded those earning a gpa of 4.0 on a 4.0 scale. High Honors are awarded students earning a 3.99 - 3.75. Students earning a 3.74 - 3.5 are awarded Honors.

Highest Honors

Full-time students awarded Highest Honors are:

  • Christina Beranek, Richland Center
  • Steven Karr, Richland Center
  • Arianna Wiinamaki, Richland Center
  • Jason Winchel, LaFarge

Two part-time students—KayDee Maxwell, Arena, and Shelly Reyzek, Richland Center--earned Highest Honors for their fall 2011 studies.

High Honors

Full-time students awarded High Honors are:

  • Osama Abdl-Haleem, Muscoda
  • Jenelle Anderson, LaFarge
  • Kyle Biba, Loganville
  • Noah Bradley, Cazenovia
  • Robert Brookens, Lone Rock
  • Arica Burke, Richland Center
  • Christina Demaskie, Wonewoc
  • Bohan Hao, Taiynan, China
  • Brandon Howell, Viroqua
  • Hyun-June (June) Kim, South Korea
  • Ji Hyun (Joyce) Kim , South Korea
  • Melissa Knuth, Cazenovia
  • Amber Knutson, Camp Douglas
  • Tsz Ming (Matthew) Lai, Hong Kong
  • Santana Marroquin, Richland Center
  • Jenna Mueller, Hillsboro
  • Jordan Perry, Cashton
  • Breanne Schraufnagel, Hillsboro
  • Britni Schraufnagel, Hillsboro
  • Jennifer Walker, Ithaca
  • Tori Wegner, LaFarge
  • Alex Wontor, Richland Center
  • Junjie (JJ) Yuan, China


Full-time students awarded Honors are: 

  • Melanie Auz, Lone Rock
  • Kaitlyn Bauer, Cazenovia
  • Garrett Benzing, Sparta
  • Andreas Degan, Switzerland
  • Holly Froiseth, Viroqua
  • John Gambrell, Hillsboro
  • Jiazheng (Jesse) Gu, China
  • Allyson Hastings, Viroqua
  • Tino Hinke, Netherlands
  • Wenxin Hu, China
  • Josh Joseph, Viola
  • Paul Jozwiak, Lodi
  • Jung (Johnny) Kim, South Korea
  • Anna Korb, Richland Center
  • Dmitry Kuznetsov, Russia
  • Rory McCluskey, Hillpoint
  • Casey Michek, Muscoda
  • Tara Pizer, Ithaca
  • Michelle Schlafer, Richland Center
  • Emily Seep, Cazenovia
  • Kane Sharp, Richland Center
  • Ariel Steiner, Potosi
  • Jason Sutton, Richland Center
  • Autumn Tyler, Richland Center 
  • Nicole Vlasak, New Lisbon
  • Minshi (Joanna) Wan , China
  • Angeline Winchel, LaFarge 
  • Deasick Woo, South Korea

For more information about the University of Wisconsin-Richland, visit richland.uwc.edu online or call the Office of Student Services at (608) 647-6186, and select option 3.


Dorothy Thompson
(608) 647-6186, Extension 231