UW-Richland Phi Theta Kappa announces new members, new officers


New University of Wisconsin-Richland Phi Theta Kappa officers elected earlier this month took their oaths of office in ceremonies held May 11 on the Richland Center UW campus. Phi Theta Kappa is the campus honor society.

Those new officers are: 

President Shanna Yoose, Richland Center;
Vice President Brian Yam, Hong Kong;
Secretary Danielle Peterson, Hillsboro;
Treasurer Colt Watson, Richland Center, and
Activities Coordinator Teigen Haye, Tomah.

New officers will serve through the 2010 – 2011 academic year, leading the organization, planning and carrying out an array of campus and community service projects. In addition to the new officers, UW-Richland students who were inducted as new members of UW-Richland’s Phi Mu chapter of Phi Theta Kappa during spring semester are:

Emerson Aagaard, Richland Center;
Alyssa Allbaugh, Richland Center;
Mara Dahl, Richland Center; Clark Gehler, Bonduel;
Terra Kilkeary, Richland Center;
Roxanne Klubertanz, Lone Rock;
Nicholas Manke, Hillsboro;
Jennifer Meyer, Richland Center;
Kelli Michek, Muscoda;
Thomas Peralta, Richland Center;
Gerryanne Schwanke, Boscobel;
Leanne Toney, Richland Center;
Kaitlin White, Richland Center.

Dr. Aharon Zorea, assistant professor of history, has served as advisor to the organization for five years. For more information about Phi Theta Kappa, contact Zorea by e-mail at aharon.zorea@uwc,edu or by calling (608) 647-6186, Extension 247.


Dorothy Thompson
(608) 647-6186, Extension 231