UW-Richland Phi Theta Kappa honor society: New members inducted


The Phi Mu chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, University of Wisconsin-Richland’s honor society, inducted ten new members during ceremonies held November 26 on campus. The ceremony was organized by advisor Dr. Aharon Zorea, associate professor of history and chapter leaders Steve Karr and Angela Bewick, both of Richland Center, and Danielle Denu, Arena.

New members are:

Angela Avery, Gotham
Christina Demaskie, Wonewoc
Dawn Goodyear, Richland Center
Alison Hastings, Viroqua
Kimberly Hisel, Richland Center
Jae Suk Kim, South Korea
Jenna Mueller, Hillsboro
Cynthia O’Halloran, Richland Center
Chin Ong, Malaysia
Junjie Yuan, China

These new members join about 20 continuing members. Phi Theta Kappa’s mission is to recognize and encourage scholarship and to provide opportunities for individual growth and development for members of this international honor society for students at two-year colleges.

Since the UW-Richland Phi Mu chapter was chartered in 1971, more than 550 members have graduated. For more information about the organization, contact Zorea by e-mail at aharon.zorea@uwc.edu or by calling the campus at (608) 647-6186, Extension 247.


Dorothy Thompson
(608) 647-6186, Extension 231