UW-Richland fall 2017 Dean’s List announced

By UW-Richland

University of Wisconsin-Richland Acting Campus Administrator Greg Zimmerman has announced the names of students recognized for their academic achievements during the fall 2017 semester which ended in December.  To be named to the Dean’s List, a full-time student must complete a minimum of 12 credits. Part-time students are eligible when they have completed at least 15 credits with a cumulative grade point average (gpa) of 3.5 and have carried at least three credits during the current semester.  Highest Honors are awarded those earning a gpa of 4.0 on a 4.0 scale. High Honors are awarded students earning a 3.99 - 3.75. Students earning a 3.74 - 3.5 are awarded Honors.


Highest Honors


Full-time students awarded Highest Honors are:

Madison Gander of Soldiers Grove;

Christopher Hynek of Lone Rock;

Kaylin Kurtz of Wonewoc;

Ahn Le of Vietnam;

Stefania Marroquin of Richland Center;

Blake McCoy of Richland Center;

Stacie Pliner of Lone Rock; and,

Hunter Yoose of Richland Center.


Part-time students awarded Highest Honors are:

Kimberly Auz of Richland Center;

Megan Brinkley Welsh of Richland Center;

Jayne Cler of Richland Center;

Mickey Peasley of Muscoda; and,

Scott Sprague of Muscoda.


High Honors


Full-time students awarded High Honors are:

Fatima Abdl-Haleem of Muscoda;

Morgan Alexander of Hillsboro;

Derek Bangert of Madison;

Jason Brunner of Blue River;

Xiunan Fan of China;

Lisa Kueppers of Germany;

Valerie Laue of Richland Center;

Lee Nachreiner of Plain;

Nam Nguyen of Vietnam;

Tran Nguyen of Vietnam;

Trinh Nguyen of Vietnam;

Pawel Palasz of Poland;

Emma Weigel of Arena;

Stephen Weigel of Arena; and,

Bojun Xu of China.


Part-time students awarded High Honors are:

Gavin Burch of Lone Rock; and,

Connie Jewell of Richland Center.




Full-time students awarded Honors are:

Di Bao of China;

Megan Gardehl of Wonewoc;

Ashley Gilbeck of Spring Green;

Naja Hallam of New Lisbon;

Moriah Johll of La Farge;

Namil Kim of South Korea;

Yicen Liu of Richland Center;

XiaoYu Liu of China;

Yinxi Lu of China;

John Luttig of Richland Center;

Jaszamin Lutz of Richland Center;

Long Nguyen of Vietnam;

Giang Nguyen of Vietnam;

Thomas Roessler of La Valle;

Ryan Schuenke of Cazenovia;

Yingjie Shen of China;

Haotian Shi of China;

Xingran Wang of China; and,

Yiyuan Zhao of China.


For more information about the University of Wisconsin-Richland visit richland.uwc.edu or call the Solution Center at 608.647.6186 and select option 3.           




Shawna Connor