UW-Richland Spring 2014 Dean’s List announced

By UW-Richland

 University of Wisconsin-Richland Campus Executive Officer and Dean Dr. Patrick Glenn Hagen has announced the names of students recognized for their academic achievements during the spring 2014 semester which ended in mid-May.

To be named to the Dean’s List, a full-time student must complete a minimum of 12 credits. Part-time students are eligible when they have completed at least 15 credits with a cumulative grade point average (gpa) of 3.5 and have carried at least three credits during the current semester.

Highest Honors are awarded those earning a gpa of 4.0 on a 4.0 scale. High Honors are awarded students earning a 3.99 - 3.75. Students earning a 3.74 - 3.5 are awarded Honors.

Highest Honors

                Full-time students awarded Highest Honors are:

Tami Alexander, Richland Center;
Emily Drews, Muscoda;
Tyler Ewing, Muscoda;
Timothy Gander, Richland Center;
Jihye Jeong, South Korea;
Kami Klossowski, Cazenovia;
Moyuan (Blaire) Li, China;
Jill Moely, Hillpoint;
Bridget Ravis, Richland Center;
Eduardo Salinas, Venezuela;
Joshua Stohr, Viroqua;
Muhammad Tariq, Pakistan;
Amanda Taylor, Spring Green; and
Erin Tulpa, Oak Creek.

Part-time students who earned Highest Honors are:

Danielle Crooks, Avoca;
Kimberly Hisel, Richland Center, Bachelor of Applied Arts & Sciences (BAAS) program;
Cara Manning, Lone Rock;
David Neff, Muscoda; and
Jennifer Zahn, Cashton.

 High Honors

                Full-time students awarded High Honors are:

Khalid Abdl-Haleem, Muscoda;
Ryan Boebel, Avoca;
Sumi Chi, South Korea;
Stephanie Cooper, Richland Center;
Yingzhe (Becky) Du, China;
Stephen Felton, Richland Center;
Shannon Gardner, Lone Rock;
Claire Joyce, Oregon, WI;
Ka Lin (Jennifer) Lau, Hong Kong;
Katilyn Peck, Spring Green;
Emily Rebhan, Cazenovia;
Anna Schellhorn, Gays Mills;
Daria Schindler, Switzerland;
Rebecca Smith, Richland Center;
Wesley Sweet, Tomah;
Madison Vande Hey, Boscobel;
Wan Yang, China;
Lambert Wenz, Elroy;
Yang Yang, China; and
Yiyi Zhao, China.

Part-time student Leslie Ewing, Muscoda, earned High Honors.


Full-time students awarded Honors are:

Casey Acker, Lone Rock;
Sara Alvin, Richland Center;
Darrion Behrendt, Richland Center;
Alim Bekzhanov, Kazakhstan;
Kelly Biba, Loganville;
Sara Brewer, Richland Center;
Kyoko Dahl, Cross Plains;
David Drake, Linden;
Shannon Drea, Plain;
Timothy Fortun, Viola;
Abigail Haas, Richland Center;
Vince Helgerson, Union Center;
Andrew Klahn, Viroqua;
Sydney Knoll, Ontario;
Tsz Fung (Timothy) Kwan, Hong Kong;
Chu Qi (Evis) Li, China;
Seth Manke, Cashton;
Megan Miller, Muscoda;
Eric Mindham, Boscobel;
Robin Muenzenberger, Coon Valley;
Hannah Munger, West Salem;
Ae Jin Park, South Korea;
Taylor Peterson, Hillsboro;
Patrisha Richardson, Boscobel;
Lu (Lucy) Shen, China;
Mark Steger, Cashton;
Yangfan (Timothy) Tong, China;
Paul White, Richland Center.

Part-time students Jayne Cler, Richland Center, and Allyson Hastings, Viroqua, a Bachelor of Applied Arts & Sciences (BAAS) student, earned Honors.

For more information about the University of Wisconsin-Richland, visit richland.uwc.edu online or call the Office of Student Affairs at (608) 647-6186, and select option 3.    ###


Dorothy Thompson
608.647.6186, ext. 231