UW-Richland spring 2017 Dean’s List announced

By UW-Richland

University of Wisconsin-Richland Campus Administrator Dr. Tracy Davidson has announced the names of students recognized for their academic achievements during the spring 2017 semester which ended in May.

To be named to the Dean’s List, a full-time student must complete a minimum of 12 credits. Part-time students are eligible when they have completed at least 15 credits with a cumulative grade point average (gpa) of 3.5 and have carried at least three credits during the current semester.

Highest Honors are awarded those earning a gpa of 4.0 on a 4.0 scale. High Honors are awarded to students earning a 3.99 - 3.75. Students earning a 3.74 - 3.5 are awarded Honors.  


Highest Honors


Full-time students awarded Highest Honors are:

Zixiu Cai of China;

Xiunan Fan of China;

Yijing Huang of China;

Yingjie Shen of China;

Chenyi Zhao of China;

Haven Epstein of Gays Mills;

Christopher Hynek of Lone Rock;

Kayla Frazier of Muscoda;

Anna Klaas of Richland Center;

Jessica Laue of Richland Center;

Stefania Marroquin of Richland Center;

Brianne Schwichtenberg of Richland Center;

Napasorn Piyasinchai of Thailand; and,

Kaylin Kurtz of Wonewoc.


Part-time students awarded Highest Honors are:

Cade Cary of Blue River;

Rebecca Comer of Loganville;

Mickey Peasley of Muscoda;

Kimberly Hisel of Richland Center;

Emily Zorea of Richland Center; and,

Natalie Hoffman of Sparta.


High Honors


Full-time students awarded High Honors are:

Stephen Weigel of Arena;

Di Bao of China;

Xiaoyu Liu of China;

Yiyuan Zhao of China;

Lee Nachreiner of Plain;

Laura Crevits of Richland Center;

Seth Rasmusson of Richland Center; and,

Alexandra Syvertson of Richland Center.


Part-time students awarded High Honors are:

Jayne Cler of Richland Center.




Full-time students awarded Honors are:

Jinxiao Yang of China;

ShuQing Zhao of China;

Tina Sidie of Gays Mills;

Fatima Abdl-Haleem of Muscoda;

Sydney Pulvermacher of Muscoda;

John Olsen of Ontario;

Chelsea Demaskie of Reedsburg;

Madison Cooper of Richland Center;

Shauni Fink of Richland Center;

Kearstin Kay of Richland Center;

Tayler Nelson of Richland Center;

Kelsey Thorell of Wonewoc;

Jennifer Waldner of Richland Center; and,

Heather Wilson of Richland Center.


Part-time students awarded Honors are:

David Neff of Blue River;

Stephen Barrett of Richland Center; and,

Connie Jewell of Richland Center.


For more information about the University of Wisconsin-Richland visit richland.uwc.edu or call the Solution Center at 608.647.6186 and select option 3.           




Shawna Connor